Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join
Gold Badge Award
Share |

Allen L. Moore Gold Badge Award

This award recognizes an outstanding law enforcement officer in north Pinellas County who has best demonstrated the ideals and objectives of our legal system and of the United States Constitution by virtue of:

·         Promoting a better understanding of the legal system, the persons who operate within it, and
           its functions;

·         Creating, by act of example, a greater respect for the law and our system of justice;

·         Stimulating a sense of community awareness and pride in the law as well as a sense of
           individual responsibility as to rights and responsibilities.


1988          Allen L. Moore

1989          Susan Lovejoy

1990          Charles Howard

1991          Gary B. Wright

1992          North Greenwood – several officers

1993          Kenneth Stevens

1994          None

1995          Pete Kanaris (posthumously)

1996          Sid Klein

1997          Richard Beery

1998          Ted Campbell

1999          None

2000          Greg Stewart

2001          None

2002          None

2003          Michael Short

2004          Tony Holloway – CPD

2005          Richard Cantelmo

2006          William Harding, Det.

2007          Lt. George Koder, Clearwater Police

2008          Corporal Denise Nestor

2009          Sgt. George Edmiston

2010          Sgt. Steven Sears

2011          Lt. Sean McGillen, Pinellas County Sheriff Dept.

2012          Deputy Timothy Myers, Pinellas County Sheriff Dept.

2013          Officer Kim Kilian

2014          Captain Glenn Luben, Pinellas County Sheriff’s Dept.

2015  Cathi Long, Clearwater Police Department 

2016         Deputy Edwin Crandall

2017         Officer Robert W. Farias, Largo Police Department

2018         Detective Shannon Kasparek 

2019 Officer James Frederick - Clearwater Police Department