Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join
Liberty Bell Award
Share |

Liberty Bell Award

The Liberty Bell Award is presented to a non-lawyer for outstanding service in one of the following areas:

·         Promoting a better understanding of the Constitution and Bill of Rights;

·         Encouraging a greater respect for law and the courts;

·         Stimulating a deeper sense of individual responsibility so that citizens recognize their duties as well as their rights;

·         Contributing to the effective functioning of our institutions of government;

·         Fostering a better understanding and appreciation of the rule of law.


1980          Harold “Pete” Mullendore

1982          Charlotte Hubbard

1984          Frank Casale – Officer Friendly-Clearwater Police Dept.

1985          Alan Bornstein – Pres. Chamber of Commerce

1986          Jeanne G. Freeze – Dir. of Social Studies

1987          Gus Stavros

1988          J. Floyd Glisson

1989          Dr. William E. Hale

1990          Chi Chi Rodriguez

1991          None

1992          Fred Fisher

1993          Martin Dyckman

1994          Leon Russell

1995          Theodore A. Serrill

1996          Mayme Hodges

1997          William Justice

1999          David Stone

2000          Fred Marquis

2001          Willa Carson

2002          Jack Latvala

2003          Bill Lockhart

2004          Robert D. McIntyre

2005          Deborah French

2006          Ken Burke

      2007          Dr. Anne Cooper, Provost, Clearwater Campus, St. Petersburg College

      2008          Joseph A. Huenke, Huenke Karrol Quinn Group, Wachovia Securities

      2009          Mt. Carmel Baptist Church

      2010          North Pinellas County League of Women Voters, Judy McSwine

      2011          Sheriff Jim Coats, Pinellas County

      2012          Daniel Ruth, Journalist/Columnist

      2013          Hispanic Outreach Center

      2014          Ron Stuart, Public Information Officer, 6th Judicial Circuit

      2015 Jason Brown, Pinellas County Sheriff Office 

      2016           Cara Fitzpatrick
Lisa Gartner
Michael Laforgia

      2017           Cheif Anthony Holloway , St. Pete Police Department

      2018 Officer Taurean Mathis, Tarpon Springs Police Department

      2019  Karen France